How this music began part from "Voorts" symphony part 1: Verduidelijking

5 minutes
Classical music

Part one of the "voorts" symphony called "clarification"

For the start of the symphony, I wanted to start with a few minutes of music that didn't force the listener to make an effort in understanding this music, nor did I want that any annoying dissonants were part of the piece. For that reason, the harmony is deliberately made as simple as possible ("a minimalistic harmony" I often called it), but instead of that large number of short themes are played together and during the piece, those themes appear and disappear constantly. Therefor, since colour and texture change constantly, the listener will hear different combinations of notes from different angles and places in the ensemble.

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

cloud scorch goes here

Licensing for this music

This part was published on Score Exchange by David Jimmink. When you buy it, you are granted a license that includes the following:

Sharing the file you download
When you buy the score - make multiple copies
When you buy parts - make multiple copies

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.

In order to submit this part to David Jimmink has declared that they own the copyright to this work in its entirety or that they have been granted permission from the copyright holder to use their work. If you believe that this part should be not available here because it infringes your or someone elses copyright, please report this part using the copyright abuse form.