Violas part from Opus 7 Interlude for String Orchestra

10 minutes
Classical music

This is an up-dated, improved version of the original score, and the first word of the original title has been replaced with 'Interlude'. I have sub-titled this piece ��from little acorns�oak trees grow��. It develops mainly from the opening 16 bars and intensifies, with breathers here and there, to result in a joyous conclusion. As well as standard terms concerning speed, mood etc., comments appear in the score: bar 92 � decidedly with determination, bar 135 � a solution is in sight, bar 147 � is the solution questionable?, bar 158 � doubt arising�think it through, bar 175 � a light shines out the truth�!, bar 189 � alleluia�!, bar 201 joyously, bar 243 � a bright future beckons�.grasp it! Bar 271 � stride forward with confidence into the future�.!, bar 289 � with joy in your heart you will succeed�!

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

cloud scorch goes here

Licensing for this music

This part was published on Score Exchange by Trevor Kirby-Smith. When you buy it, you are granted a license that includes the following:

Sharing the file you download
When you buy the score - make multiple copies
When you buy parts - make multiple copies

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.

In order to submit this part to Trevor Kirby-Smith has declared that they own the copyright to this work in its entirety or that they have been granted permission from the copyright holder to use their work. If you believe that this part should be not available here because it infringes your or someone elses copyright, please report this part using the copyright abuse form.