Voice part from La chanson de la Seine (Alain Jacques / Jacques Prévert)

Alain Marie Jacques
2 minutes
Other parts

This poem by Jacques Prévert is dated 1945 and published in 1951. Some modifications have been brought by A. J. to the text (in square brackets). Litteral translation (AJ):

The Seine is lucky She has no worries She takes it easy By day as by night And she gets out of her source Very gently and without noise Without getting out of bed She goes to the sea Passing through Paris.

The Seine is lucky She has no worries And when she wanders All along her wharves With her nice green skirt And her golden lights Notre-Dame jealous Immobile and stern Look askance at her In the middle of Paris

But the Seine don’t care She has no worries She takes it easy By day and by night She goes towards Le Havre She goes towards the sea Passing like a dream Unconcerned and tranquil Among the mysteries The miseries of Paris

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

cloud scorch goes here

Licensing for this music

This part was published on Score Exchange by Alain Jacques. When you buy it, you are granted a license that includes the following:

Sharing the file you download
When you buy the score - make multiple copies
When you buy parts - make multiple copies

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.

In order to submit this part to ScoreExchange.com Alain Jacques has declared that they own the copyright to this work in its entirety or that they have been granted permission from the copyright holder to use their work. If you believe that this part should be not available here because it infringes your or someone elses copyright, please report this part using the copyright abuse form.