1st Trumpet in B^b part from Bach: Siciliano from BWV 1031 for Brass Quintet

BWV 1031

J. S. Bach arranged by Darrell Goforth
2 minutes
Classical music

One of Bach's most familiar pieces, the Siciliano from the Flute Sonata in E flat (BWV 1031) is here set for Brass Quintet. This arrangement features the lower voices; i.e. Tuba, Horn and Trombone, which makes it a little different from the usual setting for this piece. There is still work for the trumpets, so no one is left out. At only 2 minutes in length, this arrangement can be inserted into almost any performance setting, such as weddings, graduations and just general performances. Comments or questions are always welcome at dgoforth2@comcast.net "Like" me on Facebook at https://www.facebook.com/goforthmusic/ and visit my YouTube channel at https://www.youtube.com/user/dgoforth2

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

cloud scorch goes here

This part was submitted by Darrell Goforth. If you wish to perform, record, or broadcast this music then you should contact them first.

In order to submit this part to ScoreExchange.com Darrell Goforth has declared that they own the copyright to this work in its entirety or that they have been granted permission from the copyright holder to use their work. If you believe that this part should be not available here because it infringes your or someone elses copyright, please report this part using the copyright abuse form.