II Viola part from Exclamations


12 minutes
Modern classical music

Deutsch: Die Zahl der Streichinstrumentalspielern war bestimmt (5+4 Geigern, 3 Bratschen, 2 Violoncello und 1 Kontrabass). Dazu hatte ich die Gelegenheit zwei Marimba zusetzen. Das gab mir die Idee eine eigene Anordnung und einige Instumenten als Solostimmen zu hervorheben und festzustellen: Der Titel ist ein Hinweis auf das Daseingefühl, das die gesunde Seele in der so lärmenden und dunkelen Welt erlebt: Aufschreiungen nach einen schöneren, glücklicheren Daseinmöglichkeit!

English: Commisioned by Warsaw Autumn with the support of the Ernst von Siemens Foundation, the word was composed in the spring of 2002. Exclamations is the composer’s first orchestral work that does not feature a first and second violin and violas, etc., but rather, each string instrument player performs a different part. The commission involved a fixed number of musicians available, which constituted the two miniature orchestras on either side of the space, flanking the soloists (violin, viola and contrabas). The marimbas are located behind the string players on the opposite sides of the space. This arrangement afford the spatial movement of chords and musical motifs whose opening and closing arcs all lead to the soloists’ performance. The work was first performed by the Aukso Chamber Orchestra under the baton of Marek Mos in the Lutoslawski Room of the Polish Radio on 26 September 2002.

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

cloud scorch goes here

Licensing for this music

This part was published on Score Exchange by Gyula Bánkövi. When you buy it, you are granted a license that includes the following:

Sharing the file you download
When you buy the score - make multiple copies
When you buy parts - make multiple copies

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.

In order to submit this part to ScoreExchange.com Gyula Bánkövi has declared that they own the copyright to this work in its entirety or that they have been granted permission from the copyright holder to use their work. If you believe that this part should be not available here because it infringes your or someone elses copyright, please report this part using the copyright abuse form.