Guitar 1 part from Sonata

12 minutes
Modern classical music
Other parts

Sonata for two guitars (1978) � this is a traditional sonata in three parts (dedicated to Monika and J�rgen Rostam). Here, the two guitars are not treated as though they were soloists competing with each other but as one supplementing the other, a facture that is a duet of concentrated instruments. At times, the resonances flow together, as though one performer was playing and other times, they branch out, as though several guitars were playing in an ensemble. Contrasting with the reflective central part of the music are quickened peripheral parts. The ostinato of subtle rhythmic-accord forms creates the mood of this music. The glorious resonance causes a sense of an intimate association. Within is the reserved speech of the composer except that from a dramaturgic perspective, this is what would become a quiet culmination of the composition. Eglė Gud�inskaitė

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

cloud scorch goes here

Licensing for this music

This part was published on Score Exchange by Jonas Tamulionis. When you buy it, you are granted a license that includes the following:

Sharing the file you download
When you buy the score - make multiple copies
When you buy parts - make multiple copies

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.

In order to submit this part to Jonas Tamulionis has declared that they own the copyright to this work in its entirety or that they have been granted permission from the copyright holder to use their work. If you believe that this part should be not available here because it infringes your or someone elses copyright, please report this part using the copyright abuse form.