Violoncello part from String Quartet No. 0 in G minor, Op. 6

37 minutes
Classical music
Other parts

This is my String Quartet No. 0 in G minor, Op. 6. This work is on five movements: Allegro Moderato (page 1), Andante (page 34), Allegro Scherzando (page 54), Adagio (page 64) and Finale (page 82), forming a single work comprising 1325 bars and 37 minutes of music (including pauses between the movements).

A reviewer has referred to this quartet as representing 'a man's journey through life and the emotions he goes through, mirroring the world around him' However, in formal terms this piece has no programme associated with it. Finally, I want to say that I feel modest about this first string quartet (hence it's numbering as "0") but I am fond of this work first attempt so I have decided to keep it in my catalog, despite its many faults.

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

cloud scorch goes here

Licensing for this music

This part was published on Score Exchange by Jordi Vives i Batlle. When you buy it, you are granted a license that includes the following:

Sharing the file you download
When you buy the score - make multiple copies
When you buy parts - make multiple copies

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.

In order to submit this part to Jordi Vives i Batlle has declared that they own the copyright to this work in its entirety or that they have been granted permission from the copyright holder to use their work. If you believe that this part should be not available here because it infringes your or someone elses copyright, please report this part using the copyright abuse form.