Clarinet 2 in A part from Mozart - Wind serenade (Eine kleine Nachtmusik - complete) transcribed for wind octet by David Wheatley

Mozart K525
24 minutes
Classical music

This is a major new arrangement in true Mozartian style for all you wind octets, of the WHOLE of the always popular string serenade KV525 - eine kleine Nachtmusik - for the same instrumentation as his other major wind serenades - i.e. 2 oboes 2 clarinets 2 bassoons and 2 horns. Alternative parts are provided for either A (best option) or Bb clarinets. A major programme piece, lasting around 25 minutes with all repeats

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

cloud scorch goes here

Licensing for this music

This part was published on Score Exchange by David Wheatley. When you buy it, you are granted a license that includes the following:

Sharing the file you download
When you buy the score - make multiple copies
When you buy parts - make multiple copies

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.

In order to submit this part to David Wheatley has declared that they own the copyright to this work in its entirety or that they have been granted permission from the copyright holder to use their work. If you believe that this part should be not available here because it infringes your or someone elses copyright, please report this part using the copyright abuse form.