Home > Quartet > Yellow Jazz (saxophone quartet) > Soprano saxophone part

Soprano saxophone part from Yellow Jazz (saxophone quartet)

3 minutes
Jazz music

Yellow Jazz (SATB or AATB) is a happy, swinging piece that lilts the listener into its yellow mood. It builds, reaching a climax in that special Paul Bergen Abbott jazzy counterpoint (Hear that counterpoint also in Minor Disturbance.) This is the third movement of Three-Note Suite in Three Colors. Each movement is built on a three-note ascending pattern, describing a different mood and color. This piece can be played alone, with or without the other movements. The other movements are Purple Melody and Red Rhythm. Other sax quartets by this composer: That Lazy Day and What Might Have Been. To see what Paul Bergen Abbott can do with a Big Band, check out All Over the Place and The Dancing Plumber.

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

cloud scorch goes here

This part was submitted by Paul Bergen Abbott. If you wish to perform, record, or broadcast this music then you should contact them first.

In order to submit this part to ScoreExchange.com Paul Bergen Abbott has declared that they own the copyright to this work in its entirety or that they have been granted permission from the copyright holder to use their work. If you believe that this part should be not available here because it infringes your or someone elses copyright, please report this part using the copyright abuse form.