Piano part from STILL THE LARK FINDS REPOSE From "The Spanish Rivals" - Solo F or Eb Horn and Piano

Air by Thomas Linley (1732- 1795) Arranged and the accompaniment composed by Ella Ivimey (1934) Adapted by Brendan Elliget
2 minutes
Classical music

This tune comes from an Air by Thomas Linley (1733 – 1795). He was an English tenor, music teacher and musician active in Bath, Somerset, England. This setting has been adapted from an arrangement for voice and piano by Ella Ivimey (1934).

The arrangement is for Horn and with Piano accompaniment (Both Eb and F parts can be downloaded).

There is also an arrangement for Flute (with Oboe Solo and Violin Solo parts to download) at this site as well.

Grade = 3.5 Horn Piano = 4.5 Duration = 2:10 mins

Key of Bb (originally in Ab)

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

cloud scorch goes here

This part was submitted by Brendan Elliget. If you wish to perform, record, or broadcast this music then you should contact them first.

In order to submit this part to ScoreExchange.com Brendan Elliget has declared that they own the copyright to this work in its entirety or that they have been granted permission from the copyright holder to use their work. If you believe that this part should be not available here because it infringes your or someone elses copyright, please report this part using the copyright abuse form.