String Trio in F(II)(fs)-Violoncello part from String Trio in F(II)

4 minutes
Modern classical music

This String Trio has been written for general performance and above all for the pleasure of the performer. I am aiming for maximum flexibility for the performers. All written dynamics are not to be taken too literally. Never think too much about volume (eg pianissimo is "quiet" and forte is "loud"), but rather think about the application of the bow (as in softer bowing for pianissimo passages and stronger/heavy bowing for forte passages)and think of the rising and falling dynamics as breathing. Also there are no specific bowings (accept for a down bow at the beginning of each movement). I will leave that to the discretion of the performers so they can decide what works best for their playing styles and technical possibilities (there is no need to follow slurs to the letter providing the slurred passages are smooth as I intend). One more thing is that the software I used doesn't make key changes as visible as I like so I have written a note to indicate said key changes. I hope anyone who plays this receives maximum enjoyment from my composition. Happy music making!

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

cloud scorch goes here

Licensing for this music

This part was published on Score Exchange by Stefan Perry. When you buy it, you are granted a license that includes the following:

Sharing the file you download
When you buy the score - make multiple copies
When you buy parts - make multiple copies

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.

In order to submit this part to Stefan Perry has declared that they own the copyright to this work in its entirety or that they have been granted permission from the copyright holder to use their work. If you believe that this part should be not available here because it infringes your or someone elses copyright, please report this part using the copyright abuse form.