Piano part from SPECTRUM OF SPRING op96. Fl, Pf, Vln, Vla, Vc

10 minutes
Modern classical music
Other parts

SPECTRUM OF SPRING for flute, piano, violin, viola and cello Op. 96 was written in 1996 at Keele (England) for Moscow Ensemble "Studio of New Music". It is one-movement piece about 10 minutes long, where I tried to express musically the mood, feelings and colours of springtime. By the way, the piece was completed in October, and when I listened the tape of the first performance, I was almost convinced that if it is a spring, it is rather a spring in the light of autumn. The first performance took place on 10 January 1997, Gent, Moscow Ensemble "Studio of New Music", Igor Dronov (conductor)

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

cloud scorch goes here

This part was submitted by Dmitri N. Smirnov. If you wish to perform, record, or broadcast this music then you should contact them first.

In order to submit this part to ScoreExchange.com Dmitri N. Smirnov has declared that they own the copyright to this work in its entirety or that they have been granted permission from the copyright holder to use their work. If you believe that this part should be not available here because it infringes your or someone elses copyright, please report this part using the copyright abuse form.