Double Bass part from Adagio

Bennet (died 1784) Adapted and arranged by John J. Kula
Other parts
Full details...
page one of the Double Bass part from Adagio
This music has been transposed from the original key.

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

Static preview

The static preview shows a basic image of the first page.

Interactive preview

The interactive preview also shows a preview of the first page, but it's a bit slower to load. The preview is displayed using the Sibelius Cloud Publishing technology from Avid. With most scores, this technology will provide a higher quality preview, as well as being able to switch to full screen mode and also play the displayed music to you.

Printing after purchase

After you have purchased this item the Cloud Publishing technology is utilised to provide the printing mechanism for the music. As such, we recommend checking that the Interactive Preview displays correctly on your device before committing to a purchase.

Full details

Little is known of the composer, known only by his last name. All we know is that he (she) died in 1784. His knowledge of harmonic movement and beauty of four-part writing is clearly exemplified in this Adagio. It can be played for solemn occasions, for concert programs, and as a teaching piece for students learning the intricate weaving of instrumental parts in a string ensemble. Calls for good listening skills and appreciation for what their part adds to the whole ensemble feeling. A great work for strings, entirely accessible, and eminently listenable for pure enjoyment.

Bennet (died 1784) Adapted and arranged by John J. Kula
2 minutes
Classical music
Other parts

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.