Home > Big band > Feelin’ 3 > Trombone part

Trombone part from Feelin’ 3

3 minutes
Jazz music

This was written as a final piece for a jazz module in my first degree. It is written for Jazz Octet but can be expanded out to any number of instruments. It works well for a reasonably advanced school Big Band, and I have used it in a such a situation. I wrote this from the bass-line upwards, I was humming this riff on the way home one day and it was written from there. The title was inspired by one of the sax players in the big band I conducted, who said she could only ever feel the third bar… hence Feelin’ 3

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

cloud scorch goes here

This part was submitted by Tim Hallas. If you wish to perform, record, or broadcast this music then you should contact them first.

In order to submit this part to ScoreExchange.com Tim Hallas has declared that they own the copyright to this work in its entirety or that they have been granted permission from the copyright holder to use their work. If you believe that this part should be not available here because it infringes your or someone elses copyright, please report this part using the copyright abuse form.