Violoncello part from WAGNER, R. - Bridal Chorus from Lohengrin - arr. for String Quartet by Gerald Manning

2 minutes
Classical music
Other parts

Born in 1813 at Leipzig Wagner was christened Wilhelm Richard; he died at Venice in 1883 having lived for 69 years. As well as being a prolific composer of music he was also interested in literature and wrote several books, which set, out his ideas on how Operas should be written. When he was aged 59 he settled in Bayreuth in Bavaria where a special theatre was built mainly from subscriptions from admirers of his works, which was opened in 1876, when he was 63. The new festival theatre was devoted entirely to the best possible performance of Wagner´┐Żs works. This Bridal Chorus is from the opera Lohengrin that is based on an old German legend.

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

cloud scorch goes here

Licensing for this music

This part was published on Score Exchange by Gerald Manning. When you buy it, you are granted a license that includes the following:

Sharing the file you download
When you buy the score - make multiple copies
When you buy parts - make multiple copies

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.

In order to submit this part to Gerald Manning has declared that they own the copyright to this work in its entirety or that they have been granted permission from the copyright holder to use their work. If you believe that this part should be not available here because it infringes your or someone elses copyright, please report this part using the copyright abuse form.