Violin 1 part from CORELLI, A. - Concerto Grosso No. 3 in C minor - arr. for String Quartet by Gerald Manning

page one of the Violin 1 part from CORELLI, A. - Concerto Grosso No. 3 in C minor - arr. for String Quartet by Gerald Manning

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

Static preview

The static preview shows a basic image of the first page.

Interactive preview

The interactive preview also shows a preview of the first page, but it's a bit slower to load. The preview is displayed using the Sibelius Cloud Publishing technology from Avid. With most scores, this technology will provide a higher quality preview, as well as being able to switch to full screen mode and also play the displayed music to you.

Printing after purchase

After you have purchased this item the Cloud Publishing technology is utilised to provide the printing mechanism for the music. As such, we recommend checking that the Interactive Preview displays correctly on your device before committing to a purchase.

Full details



In the eight Concerto Grossi of Corelli�s Op.VI Church Concertos of part 1, only two are in minor keys; the famous eight the so-called Christmas Concerto is in G minor and the third, which Corelli scored in C minor. Corelli favoured the major tonality in all the Chamber Concertos with the exception of the Christmas Concerto and this work in C minor; together these two works provide individuality into the part 1 set, especially the third which is altogether far more sustained and serious in it�s severity than all the others. In the baroque Church of Italy when the apparatus of grief is accentuated by the dark draperies of black that adorn the pillars during Lent, this �Concerto da chiesa� could have been composed and intended for Passion Week, as the third movement F minor Grave plainly represents the symbol of the Cross.

14 minutes
Classical music
Other parts

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.

Cover art for Violin 1 part from CORELLI, A. - Concerto Grosso No. 3 in C minor - arr. for String Quartet by Gerald Manning