Piano reduction part from Hymns for Band/Orchestra: 10 Hymn SUPERPACK number 1, flexible arrangement

Customized for YOUR ensemble! This flexible four-part arrangement can be used with band, orchestra, brass ensemble, clarinet quartet, clarinet choir, sax quartet, sax choir, or any instruments you have available. Simply purchase the parts you need, making sure you have a good balance of soprano, alto, tenor, and bass lines. A piano reduction is also available to fill in any missing parts in your ensemble. NOTE: the following parts are identical and are included only for ease of reading the score: Clarinet 1/2=Trumpet 1/2, Bassoon=Bass Trombone=Cello. This score is fully compatible with all other scores in the "Hymns for…" series. Purchase of this music includes the right to make copies ONLY for the ORIGINAL church/school/group that purchases the music. Thanks!

These hymn arrangements are from a series for various instruments available at drfeezell.com. The hymns may be performed in any order. Tempi are suggestions only. The last phrase or entire hymn may be used as an introduction when accompanying congregational singing.

The hymns included in this set are: A Mighty Fortress is Our God, All Hail the Power of Jesus' Name, Blessed Assurance, Come, Thou Fount of Every Blessing, Crown Him with Many Crowns, Holy, Holy, Holy, My Jesus, I Love Thee, O For a Thousand Tongues to Sing, Praise to the Lord, the Almighty, and When I Survey the Wondrous Cross

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

cloud scorch goes here

Licensing for this music

This part was published on Score Exchange by Mark Feezell, Ph.D.. When you buy it, you are granted a license that includes the following:

Sharing the file you download
When you buy the score - make multiple copies
When you buy parts - make multiple copies

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.

In order to submit this part to ScoreExchange.com Mark Feezell, Ph.D. has declared that they own the copyright to this work in its entirety or that they have been granted permission from the copyright holder to use their work. If you believe that this part should be not available here because it infringes your or someone elses copyright, please report this part using the copyright abuse form.