Violin part from An Approach to Destiny (Violin and Guitar)

4 minutes
Modern classical music
Other parts

Fate is a concept often clouded with Destiny. When human beings feel themselves moving to an unchangeable goal, the call it destiny. And almost always this goal is, in the mind that believes in it, a positive one; a goal that should be hoped for. Fate is more of a detail; a thing that was meant to happen and serves the greater objective of reaching a destiny.

I don’t believe in Fate. A person who trusts their life to fate skirks responsibility for the direction of their life. If a person expects fate to guide them towards their goal, they will find that goal always slipping just out of reach.

The result is a directionless wandering, fueled by an ever-present hope that "fate" will somehow lead them to the "destiny" they want. If some failure occurs, it will be attributed to fate, and one will never see that it is their own actions and charecter that guide them.

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

cloud scorch goes here

Licensing for this music

This part was published on Score Exchange by Matthew Scott Phillips. When you buy it, you are granted a license that includes the following:

Sharing the file you download
When you buy the score - make multiple copies
When you buy parts - make multiple copies

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.

In order to submit this part to Matthew Scott Phillips has declared that they own the copyright to this work in its entirety or that they have been granted permission from the copyright holder to use their work. If you believe that this part should be not available here because it infringes your or someone elses copyright, please report this part using the copyright abuse form.