Violin II part from String Quartet Number Two �9/11�. Movement One, Allegro in G Major

6 minutes
Modern classical music
Other parts

My second String Quartet moves away slightly from the Neo Classicism of the first. There are only three movements instead of the traditional Classical four with each in accepted Sonata form. This one breaks the mould in terms of structure.

String Quartet Number Two 9/11 tells the story of the terrorist attack on the World Trade Centres twin towers in New York with two passenger jets and the aftermath and protracted war against dictatorships in both Iraq and Afghanistan.

Movement 1, Allegro in G major witnesses a busy city at the start of the working day, New York. Then the horror of a jet screaming towards the World Trade Centres North tower and destroying it; to be followed shortly after by the second jet which then hit the South tower. For all those who saw it, even those helpless observers transfixed by their T.V screens, they will never forget it.

Find Further Information Here:

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

cloud scorch goes here

Licensing for this music

This part was published on Score Exchange by Peter Dewar-Finch. When you buy it, you are granted a license that includes the following:

Sharing the file you download
When you buy the score - make multiple copies
When you buy parts - make multiple copies

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.

In order to submit this part to Peter Dewar-Finch has declared that they own the copyright to this work in its entirety or that they have been granted permission from the copyright holder to use their work. If you believe that this part should be not available here because it infringes your or someone elses copyright, please report this part using the copyright abuse form.