5. Tuba Easter Hymn part from Easter Hymn (Christ the Lord is Risen Today, Alleluia!) for Brass Quintet, Timpani and Organ

3 minutes
Classical music

This is an arrangement for Brass Quintet, Timpani and Organ of the Easter Hymn (Jesus Christ is Risen Today, Alleluia!). This is No. 151 in the Church Hymnal (Church of Ireland), 1919. Easter Hymn (Lyra Davidica, 1708). I'm not sure of the basic history of the hymn. Stewart Schuele, the hornist and arranger of my brass quintet orchestrated this for the entrance hymn at Easter services at Immanuel Lutheran Church in New York City. The brass parts add descant and emphasis to the overall presentation of the hymn in this setting. It is very effective. I have played many Easter gigs and from a purley musical standpoint Stewart's arrangements are the best and most fun to play. Thank you for looking at this score.

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

cloud scorch goes here

Licensing for this music

This part was published on Score Exchange by Warren Wernick. When you buy it, you are granted a license that includes the following:

Sharing the file you download
When you buy the score - make multiple copies
When you buy parts - make multiple copies

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.

In order to submit this part to ScoreExchange.com Warren Wernick has declared that they own the copyright to this work in its entirety or that they have been granted permission from the copyright holder to use their work. If you believe that this part should be not available here because it infringes your or someone elses copyright, please report this part using the copyright abuse form.