Violoncello part from Opus 6 No 8 Inca Dance

4 minutes
World music

This piece was written for a group of young �formation� dancers with the music played by a youth orchestra/ensemble. The first section up to the rehearsal mark A (bar 47) is a formation sequence. Male/female couples form to dance a stylish, sweeping waltz in the middle section from A to B (bar 69). After B, the couples separate to dance a closing formation sequence . Creating the choreography should be fun! Note the key change sequence: bars 1 to 10 in G minor, bars 11 to 14 in A minor, bar 15 is a transition bar in C minor, bars 16 to 28 in Eflat minor, bars 29 to 36 in G minor, bars 37 to 40 in A minor, bar 41 is a transition bar in C minor, bars 42 to 46 in Eflat minor, bars 47 to 54 in G minor and bars 55 to 89 (last) in A minor.

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

cloud scorch goes here

Licensing for this music

This part was published on Score Exchange by Trevor Kirby-Smith. When you buy it, you are granted a license that includes the following:

Sharing the file you download
When you buy the score - make multiple copies
When you buy parts - make multiple copies

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.

In order to submit this part to Trevor Kirby-Smith has declared that they own the copyright to this work in its entirety or that they have been granted permission from the copyright holder to use their work. If you believe that this part should be not available here because it infringes your or someone elses copyright, please report this part using the copyright abuse form.