24 Favourite Traditional Carols for Recorder

Full details...
page one of 24 Favourite Traditional Carols for Recorder

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

Static preview

The static preview shows a basic image of the first page.

Interactive preview

The interactive preview also shows a preview of the first page, but it's a bit slower to load. The preview is displayed using the Sibelius Cloud Publishing technology from Avid. With most scores, this technology will provide a higher quality preview, as well as being able to switch to full screen mode and also play the displayed music to you.

Printing after purchase

After you have purchased this item the Cloud Publishing technology is utilised to provide the printing mechanism for the music. As such, we recommend checking that the Interactive Preview displays correctly on your device before committing to a purchase.

Full details

Produced on request, ostensibly for solo recorder, but these can be played on any C melody instrument and I shall use them for guitar beginners. The font size is large and notename noteheads accommodate those less confident with reading. Contents: Away In A Manger Coventry Carol Deck The Halls Ding Dong Merrily For Auld Lang Syne Gaudete Good King Wenceslas Hark The Herald Angels Sing Holy Night Il Est Ne Le Divin Enfant In Dulce Jubilo Jingle Bells Joy to the World Noel Nouvelet O Little Town Of Bethlehem See Amid the Winter’s Snow Silent Night The Angel Gabriel The Crown Of Roses The Huron Carol The Seven Joys of Mary Unto Us A Boy Is Born We Wish You A Merry Christmas We Three Kings Of Orient Are

Score ID
Year of composition
Easy (Grades 1-3)
26 minutes
Solo instrument (Soprano Recorder)

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.

Cover art for 24 Favourite Traditional Carols for Recorder

Reviews of 24 Favourite Traditional Carols for Recorder

Sorry, there's no reviews of this score yet. Please .

You might also like...