A Handelian Suite for Saxophones

Full details...
page one of A Handelian Suite for Saxophones

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

Static preview

The static preview shows a basic image of the first page.

Interactive preview

The interactive preview also shows a preview of the first page, but it's a bit slower to load. The preview is displayed using the Sibelius Cloud Publishing technology from Avid. With most scores, this technology will provide a higher quality preview, as well as being able to switch to full screen mode and also play the displayed music to you.

Printing after purchase

After you have purchased this item the Cloud Publishing technology is utilised to provide the printing mechanism for the music. As such, we recommend checking that the Interactive Preview displays correctly on your device before committing to a purchase.

Full details

This little suite of Handel pieces proved popular for clarinets so I've re-arranged it for saxophone quartet. Something for the baroque repertoire of your group.

Score ID
Year of composition
Moderate (Grades 4-6)
6 minutes
Quartet of Alto Saxophones
Classical music
Related scores
Saxophones at Sea, Quintet arr. for Solo Clarinet and Saxophone Quartet, Fugue a la Gigue arr. for Saxophone Quartet, A Bach Suite for Saxophones, The Arrival of The Queen of Sheba arr. for Saxophone Quartet, Swing Low, Sweet Saxophone, Traumerei (Dreams), Nessun Dorma arr. for Saxophone Quartet, Pastoral Symphony from 'The Messiah' arr for SaxophoneTrio, 'Poet & Peasant' arr. for Saxophone Quartet, The Cat's Fugue(Saxophones), Scales & Tunes for Grade 1 Saxophone, 1st Mvt Eine Kleine Nachtmusik arr for Sax Quartet, To Wild Rose arr for Flute Trio & Piano, Nimrod from Enigma Variations arr for Sax Quartet, Toccata & Fugue in D Minor, The Clog Dance arr for Saxophone Quartet, Waltz from 'Serenade for Strings', Two Mozart Duets, Marche Militaire arr for Saxophone Quartet, Beethoven's 5th Symphony 1st Mvt arr for Saxophone Quartet, 'Intermezzo' from Cavalleria Rusticana arr. for Saxophone Quartet, Radetsky March, The Hallelujah Chorus arr for Sax Octet, The Saxophone Quartet Go Drinking!, Divertimento arr. for Saxophone Quintet, Gustav Merkel Suite for Saxophones, Santa's Saxes Play Baroque, The Shepherds' Farewell arr for Saxophone Quartet, Three Bach Fugues arr for Saxophone Quartet, Chorale Prelude on 'Es ist ein Ros' entsprungen' arr for Saxophone Quartet, Danse Macabre arr for Sax Quartet, Hallelujah Chorus arr for combined Saxophone & Clarinet Quartets, Tribute to Stephen Foster, The Fairest of the Fair arr for Saxophone Quartet, The Federal March arr. for Saxophone Quartet and Four Spirtuals arr. for Saxophone Quartet 1. Steal Away

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.

Reviews of A Handelian Suite for Saxophones

Sorry, there's no reviews of this score yet. Please .

You might also like...