Home > Concert band / wind band > Shopping Daze (Holiday Greetings, Op. 20, No. 9)

Shopping Daze (Holiday Greetings, Op. 20, No. 9)

Year of composition
Moderate (Grades 4-6)
1 minute
Modern classical music
Concert band / wind band
Instrumental parts
Not available

Ninth in the Holiday Greetings series of short reflective works on the Western holiday season, Shopping Daze presents the chaos of the mall on the last shopping day. Incessant sleigh bells and secular buzz give way to a forceful statement of "the reason for the season:" a call to rejoice that yields only to a plea to help others.

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

cloud scorch goes here

This score was submitted by Byron C. Mayes. If you wish to perform, record, or broadcast this music then you should contact them first.

In order to submit this score to ScoreExchange.com Byron C. Mayes has declared that they own the copyright to this work in its entirety or that they have been granted permission from the copyright holder to use their work. If you believe that this score should be not available here because it infringes your or someone elses copyright, please report this score using the copyright abuse form.