He Comes Today

John van Gulik
Easy (Grades 1-3)
4 minutes
Instrumental parts

This is a Christmas choir piece for SATB choirs.

On a lonely hill, the shepherds sit wearied by their day Settled down for the night keeping warm by fire light When suddenly around them a host of angels came telling of the Saviours birth and a star o’er Bethlehem

He comes today, He comes today In a manger He is born, A mighty Saviour for our world He comes today, He comes today Salvation for the world is here, Drawing God so ever near, He comes today.

A new life is beginning, a model for us all A perfect man, the Son of God, to each of us he’ll call His grace will be sufficient, He’ll guide us when we fall, To the cross, he bears our shame, an atonement for us all.

Show us the way, show us the way From a manger’s lowly start, A new life will change our hearts, Show us the way, show use the way God has come to us on earth A new beginning with His birth Show us the way

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

cloud scorch goes here

Licensing for this music

This score was published on Score Exchange by John van Gulik. When you buy it, you are granted a license that includes the following:

Sharing the file you download
When you buy the score - make multiple copies
When you buy parts - make multiple copies

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.

In order to submit this score to ScoreExchange.com John van Gulik has declared that they own the copyright to this work in its entirety or that they have been granted permission from the copyright holder to use their work. If you believe that this score should be not available here because it infringes your or someone elses copyright, please report this score using the copyright abuse form.