Sketches of Singapore #3

Full details...
page one of Sketches of Singapore #3

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

Static preview

The static preview shows a basic image of the first page.

Interactive preview

The interactive preview also shows a preview of the first page, but it's a bit slower to load. The preview is displayed using the Sibelius Cloud Publishing technology from Avid. With most scores, this technology will provide a higher quality preview, as well as being able to switch to full screen mode and also play the displayed music to you.

Printing after purchase

After you have purchased this item the Cloud Publishing technology is utilised to provide the printing mechanism for the music. As such, we recommend checking that the Interactive Preview displays correctly on your device before committing to a purchase.

Full details

Sketches of Singapore are reminiscences of my living in Singapore 1966 - 1970. They depict exotic scenes, moods and life styles of this very modern cosmopolitan city state.

Score ID
Year of composition
Moderate (Grades 4-6)
4 minutes
Large mixed ensemble
Rock and Pop Music
Related scores
We Wish You A Merry Christmas, Marching Through Georgia (Concert Windband Fast Swing), Journey of Generations ( from Space Suite, Studio Orchestra ), Stars and Stripes Forever The (Concert Windband a la Big Band Swing), In Remembrance (Orchestra), Hi Mr Broque (Orchestral , Easy Beat ), Sketches of Singapore #5, Golden Wedding The (Concert Windband, Swing Clarinet Solo), Funk (Studio Orchestra, Pop Beat), Sketches of Singapore #4, For A Ceremonial Occasion (ConcertSymphonic Windband), Sketches of Singapore #1 The Lion City, Dying Planet The (Studio Orchestra), Distortions #1 and #2 (String Quintet), Differential Blues ( Bb Clarinet and Piano ), Dance Rhythmique (String Quintet), Rock In Space from "Planet Suite" (Studio Orchestra, Pop Rock), Planet of Geysers (Studio Orchestra), Planet of Amen's ( from Planet Suite, Studio Orchestra ), Canon Noel "Christmas Festival" Concert Windband, Canon Noel (Christmas Festival, Orchestra and Voices), Plains Indian, The ( Orchestra ), Petite Suite for Clarinet No 2 Allegro, Petite Suite for Clarinet No 1 Prelude, Petite Suite for Clarinet No 6 Gigue, Petite Suite for Clarinet No 5 Allegretto, Petite Suite for Clarinet No 4 Allegro Moderato, Petite Suite for Clarinet No 3 Waltz, O Come All Ye Faithful (Variations for Clarinet Choir), Blight Of the Fumble Bee (Disco Beat, Studio Orchestra), Worlds Within Worlds (Studio Orchestra), Bell Fantasia (A Christmas Fantasy for Clarinet Choir), Amazing Grace (Concert Band, Ballad/Gospel Rock), #5 Battle of the Giants from 'Mabinogion Suite' (Symphonic Orchestra), # Y Twllwch Teg from "Mabinogion Suite" (Orchestra), # 4 Enchantment from Mabinogion Suite (Symphonic Orchestra), Anglesey "Ynys Mon" from Mabinogion Suite" (Orchestra), The Bagpiper’s Carol and Holly and the Ivy The

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.

Reviews of Sketches of Singapore #3

Sorry, there's no reviews of this score yet. Please .

You might also like...