Full details...
page one of Repercussions

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

Static preview

The static preview shows a basic image of the first page.

Interactive preview

The interactive preview also shows a preview of the first page, but it's a bit slower to load. The preview is displayed using the Sibelius Cloud Publishing technology from Avid. With most scores, this technology will provide a higher quality preview, as well as being able to switch to full screen mode and also play the displayed music to you.

Printing after purchase

After you have purchased this item the Cloud Publishing technology is utilised to provide the printing mechanism for the music. As such, we recommend checking that the Interactive Preview displays correctly on your device before committing to a purchase.

Full details

This composition is intended to represent a series of events created by a chain reaction. This piece is comprised of several different musical ideas ranging from a series of minimal instrumental patterns to very lyrical and romantic musical gestures. Throughout the piece all of these very different characteristics are intended to be seamless, so as each part develops and fragments, the next is beginning to form. I have intended to show as much diversity as possible in this piece by exploring both the rhythmic and melodic possibilities of the ensemble. The Guitar is the accompanying instrument through the most part, however its role is extremely significant as it provides the basis of the harmony almost throughout. As a whole I see this composition in three definitive sections: The first is very minimal with a strong use of cross-rhythm, the second and longest section is the most tranquil and explores the more melodic capabilities of the ensemble, and the third becomes very energetic and is the climactic conclusion of this composition.

Score ID
Year of composition
Difficult (Grades 7+)
11 minutes
Large mixed ensemble
Classical music

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.

Reviews of Repercussions

Sorry, there's no reviews of this score yet. Please .

You might also like...