Vilya [solo inst+pno]

Year of composition
Easy (Grades 1-3)
2 minutes
Modern classical music
Solo instrument + piano (Flute)
Instrumental parts
Related scores
Flight of the Bumble Bee [rec flute], Starshine [solo inst + pno], Sad Eyes [Tenor rec or Flute], Daydream [Recorder or Flute or Oboe], Summer Clouds (solo inst + pno]) in Trinity College syllabus 2007, Ballade de Louise [Flute or Rec], Beguine 3 [Diane] Flute or Rec., Corta Pezzo 14 (descant), Duet 4 in F (Desc/Treb), Elegy III, Este [solo inst + pno], For You. Flute,Recorder,or Violin + Piano, Gillian, Kirstie (Revised) Flute with small Latin group, Interlude 0 (zero) [flute or rec], Lisa [Davidson] (Treble rec or Flute + Piano ), Nocturn 2 (Treble rec or Flute), Nocturn 1 (Treble rec or Flute), Braziliana [Samba. Clarinet], The Lord's Prayer [Vocal + Harp & St. 5tet], Solitude 2 (Flute/Recorder + pno), Only in Dreams [solo inst + pno], Prelude 1 [solo inst + pno], Prelude 1 set 2 [solo inst + pno], Prelude 6 (Mesmer) [4tet], Toccata 5 [solo inst + pno), Toccata 4 [solo inst + pno], Toccata 8 (solo inst + pno), Toccata 1 (solo inst + pno), Time Will Tell [solo inst + pno], Three Sambas [Mamba/Amber/Braziliana], Taurus [solo inst+pno], Solitude 1 [Clarinet version + pno], Siesta [ solo inst + pno], Prelude 4 set 2 [solo inst + pno], Oracle [solo inst + pno]], Nocturn 3 (Tenor rec or Flute), Morgan's Dance [rec, Irish whistle], Meditation 4 [solo inst + Pno]], Whirlygig Waltz (Flute or Descant), Sambaranne Fake sheet (Rec or Flute), Six Ply [solo inst + pno], Erin Variations, Debbie [Rec or Flute+Pno], Treble Chance [solo inst + pno], Love In a Mist [solo inst + piano], Intermezzo [flute rec], Interlude 1 (Flt or Rec), Genesis [recorder version], First & Last [Recorder or Flute] and Beguine 1 [Moonlight] Ten rec or Flute

Vilya is Elrond's blue stoned ring in 'Lord of the Rings' and is part of a set of pieces depicting the three major rings. See also Morgoth. Written originally for recorder but can be played, of course, by any suitable instrument.

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

cloud scorch goes here

Licensing for this music

This score was published on Score Exchange by Pete Peters. When you buy it, you are granted a license that includes the following:

Sharing the file you download
When you buy the score - make multiple copies
When you buy parts - make multiple copies

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.

In order to submit this score to Pete Peters has declared that they own the copyright to this work in its entirety or that they have been granted permission from the copyright holder to use their work. If you believe that this score should be not available here because it infringes your or someone elses copyright, please report this score using the copyright abuse form.