Prelude 4 set 2 [solo inst + pno]

Full details...
page one of Prelude 4 set 2 [solo inst + pno]

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

Static preview

The static preview shows a basic image of the first page.

Interactive preview

The interactive preview also shows a preview of the first page, but it's a bit slower to load. The preview is displayed using the Sibelius Cloud Publishing technology from Avid. With most scores, this technology will provide a higher quality preview, as well as being able to switch to full screen mode and also play the displayed music to you.

Printing after purchase

After you have purchased this item the Cloud Publishing technology is utilised to provide the printing mechanism for the music. As such, we recommend checking that the Interactive Preview displays correctly on your device before committing to a purchase.

Full details

Written originally for a sopranino recorder (as there aren't many pieces for this instrument) but any other suitable instrument (eg flute) works well. There is a transposed part for the as yet non-sopranino or treble player so they too can have a go. This is part of two sets of Preludes each with a different character, hope you like them. See my home page for others:- Thanks.

Score ID
Year of composition
Moderate (Grades 4-6)
2 minutes
Solo Soprano Recorder + piano
Modern classical music
Related scores
Flight of the Bumble Bee [rec flute], Braziliana [Samba. Clarinet], Tango 1 [Peters] solo inst + pno, Three Sambas [Mamba/Amber/Braziliana], Rachel [solo inst + pno], Nocturn 2 (Treble rec or Flute), Waltz in Em(Flute/Descant), Solitude 1 [Clarinet version + pno], Toccata 1 (solo inst + pno), Trouble for Tenor [Flute or Recorder solo + pno], Time Will Tell [solo inst + pno], Waltz in F [Flute+Pno], Solitude 2 (Flute/Recorder + pno), March No 1 Op19 [easy Trombone version], Bits & Pieces [rec/flute 4tet], Willowy Waltz [Rec or Flute], Interlude 0 (zero) [flute or rec], Toccata 4 [solo inst + pno], Duet 4 in F (Desc/Treb), Jane (Flute or Treble rec), Irish Stew [rec. tin whistle], Taurus [solo inst+pno], Nocturn 1 (Treble rec or Flute), First & Last [Recorder or Flute], A Trio of Trios for 12 + yr olds, Sad Eyes [Tenor rec or Flute], Toccata 5 [solo inst + pno), Oracle [solo inst + pno]], For Lovers 1 [solo inst + Piano], Love In a Mist [solo inst + piano], The Lord's Prayer [Vocal + Harp & St. 5tet], Starshine [solo inst + pno], Spring 1 [Rec. or Flute + pno], Siesta [ solo inst + pno], Mandy's Theme [solo inst+pno], Rondo Rhian [solo inst + pno], Prelude 1 [solo inst + pno], Genesis [recorder version], Debbie [Rec or Flute+Pno], Prelude 6 (Mesmer) [4tet], Beguine 1 [Moonlight] Ten rec or Flute, Corta Pezzo 2 (flute rec), Tenth Commandment [10th 0f 10] solo inst+pno, Intermezzo [flute rec], Treble Chance [solo inst + pno], Reflections. (4tet of same insts), Vilya [solo inst+pno] and Sheona [a special recorder piece]solo inst + pno

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.

Reviews of Prelude 4 set 2 [solo inst + pno]

Sorry, there's no reviews of this score yet. Please .

You might also like...