Can-Can alla Rossini! (Recorder Quartet)

Full details...
page one of Can-Can alla Rossini! (Recorder Quartet)

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

Static preview

The static preview shows a basic image of the first page.

Interactive preview

The interactive preview also shows a preview of the first page, but it's a bit slower to load. The preview is displayed using the Sibelius Cloud Publishing technology from Avid. With most scores, this technology will provide a higher quality preview, as well as being able to switch to full screen mode and also play the displayed music to you.

Printing after purchase

After you have purchased this item the Cloud Publishing technology is utilised to provide the printing mechanism for the music. As such, we recommend checking that the Interactive Preview displays correctly on your device before committing to a purchase.

Full details

My Lone Ar-ranger! follow-up - Can-Can alla Rossini! - is now proving quite popular, and I am producing different versions with different instrumentations as time goes by.

Recently I was contacted by Hanka Slavicka, who teaches Recorder at The Music School, Prague, in the Czech Republic, to ask whether I could provide her and her students with two version for recorders - one, this straightforward quartet for descant, treble, tenor and bass - as well as a sextet, but where they had two less-experienced players in the ensemble, who needed an easier part each - this is also available, with Treble 2 and Tenor 2 decidedly easier - in fact it’s the quartet version with two extra, but optional parts, and which was exactly what Hanka (see picture) was looking for!

N.B. In the present economic climate, a good number of smaller ensembles understandably buy just the set of parts as, in reality, these alone are all that is needed in performance. Equally, a similar number buy both the parts and the full score. To compensate for this, I intend to reduce the cost of the full score by $4, and increase the price of the lead part by $3, a differential that wasn’t available to sellers at the former

Score ID
Year of composition
Difficult (Grades 7+)
2 minutes
Quartet of Descant Recorders
Classical music

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.

Cover art for Can-Can alla Rossini! (Recorder Quartet)

Reviews of Can-Can alla Rossini! (Recorder Quartet)

Sorry, there's no reviews of this score yet. Please .

You might also like...