Concerto da Camera /for piano and 10 instruments/

Full details...
page one of Concerto da Camera /for piano and 10 instruments/

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

Static preview

The static preview shows a basic image of the first page.

Interactive preview

The interactive preview also shows a preview of the first page, but it's a bit slower to load. The preview is displayed using the Sibelius Cloud Publishing technology from Avid. With most scores, this technology will provide a higher quality preview, as well as being able to switch to full screen mode and also play the displayed music to you.

Printing after purchase

After you have purchased this item the Cloud Publishing technology is utilised to provide the printing mechanism for the music. As such, we recommend checking that the Interactive Preview displays correctly on your device before committing to a purchase.

Full details


for piano and 10 instruments, op. 31

  • Allegro moderato
  • Adagio - Più mosso - Tempo I
  • Allegro molto

Concerto da Camera was completed in June 2011 after being commissioned by the 36th Osor Music Evenings. It was premiered by composer as a soloist and Cantus Ensemble under direction of Berislav Sipus at the closing ceremony of the festival on August 28th in Osor (Croatia). It is a concerto piece in three movements for piano and chamber ensemble (flute, oboe, clarinet, basson, horn, two violins, viola, violoncello and contrabass). The longest and most complex introductory movement is crafted in sonata form and is mostly characterized by folklore themes, rhythms and colours which are woven throughout movement’s highly transparent texture. In the second movement which consists of three sections, there are two thematic thoughts - a piano theme evoking style of French overture and a romantic aria of solo instruments. The central part is a dramatic fusion of both themes which are being resolved in the recapitulation. Finale is a virtuoso toccata whose syncopated rhythms, technical bravuras and harmonically-melodical patterns close to idiom of popular music bring the piece to effective and brilliant ending.

NB: Please note that full score is optimized for printing in A3 format, while instrumental parts will work best in A4 format.

Score ID
Year of composition
Difficult (Grades 7+)
15 minutes
Large mixed ensemble
Modern classical music

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.

Cover art for Concerto da Camera /for piano and 10 instruments/

Reviews of Concerto da Camera /for piano and 10 instruments/

Sorry, there's no reviews of this score yet. Please .

You might also like...