Waiting for the storm

Year of composition
Difficult (Grades 7+)
6 minutes
Instrumental parts
Not available

The 3rd piece in my series of "Sith" pieces. Slowly the whole thing begins to take the shape of a score without a movie. Again there a themes and rythms treated in a Leitmotivic way. New ones are introduced and old ones stated.

The story goes along these lines: Two warriors from the good side somehow got lost deep in enemy territory. They know they're surrounded by enemy troops and wait for the night. The enemy will attack at night, when they are most helpless. The piece consists of 2 sections which flow into each other. Please read the included explanations while listening as to know what happens.

This is a revised version. It has been corrected and was transposed correctely.

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

cloud scorch goes here

Licensing for this music

This score was published on Score Exchange by Peter Cernuska. When you buy it, you are granted a license that includes the following:

Sharing the file you download
When you buy the score - make multiple copies
When you buy parts - make multiple copies

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.

In order to submit this score to ScoreExchange.com Peter Cernuska has declared that they own the copyright to this work in its entirety or that they have been granted permission from the copyright holder to use their work. If you believe that this score should be not available here because it infringes your or someone elses copyright, please report this score using the copyright abuse form.