Toccata 4 [solo inst + pno]

Full details...
page one of Toccata 4 [solo inst + pno]

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

Static preview

The static preview shows a basic image of the first page.

Interactive preview

The interactive preview also shows a preview of the first page, but it's a bit slower to load. The preview is displayed using the Sibelius Cloud Publishing technology from Avid. With most scores, this technology will provide a higher quality preview, as well as being able to switch to full screen mode and also play the displayed music to you.

Printing after purchase

After you have purchased this item the Cloud Publishing technology is utilised to provide the printing mechanism for the music. As such, we recommend checking that the Interactive Preview displays correctly on your device before committing to a purchase.

Full details

This is part of a set of eight Toccatas originally for recorders but any other suitable instrument sounds well. This one, I'm told, has its most difficult bar in bar 20; why this should be–––? Have a go and see if you agree!

My home page for others is:-

Score ID
Year of composition
Moderate (Grades 4-6)
1 minute
Solo Flute + piano
Modern classical music
Instrumental parts
Related scores
Elegy III, Genesis [recorder version], Gillian, Flight of the Bumble Bee [rec flute], For Lovers 1 [solo inst + Piano], Image 1[flute or recorder version], Image 4 [flute rec], For You. Flute,Recorder,or Violin + Piano, Friday's Child [5 of 8] Descant rec, Interlude 3, Sad Eyes [Tenor rec or Flute], Interlude 4 [rec version], Eureka! [rec or flute], Ballade de Louise [Flute or Rec], Interlude 5 [Flute or rec], Barcarolle in Bb [recorder or flute], Beguine 1 [Moonlight] Ten rec or Flute, Rondo Rhian [solo inst + pno], Beguine 3 [Diane] Flute or Rec., Bossa Nova (Bagsa Bossa)(fake sheet), Irish Stew [rec. tin whistle], Corta Pezzo 14 (descant), Corta Pezzo 2 (flute rec), Jane (Flute or Treble rec), Beguine 2 "Evening"[Flute or Rec ], Julie Jazz, Sambaranne Fake sheet (Rec or Flute), Kirstie (Revised) Flute with small Latin group, Late Summer (Tenor rec or Flute), Lazy Latin (rec or Flute), Lisa [Davidson] (Treble rec or Flute + Piano ), Love In a Mist [solo inst + piano], Lucy [solo inst+pno], Sarah's Waltz [solo inst + pno], Mandy's Theme [solo inst+pno], Debbie [Rec or Flute+Pno], Csardas (Pete Peters) Flute or Rec, March No 1 Op19 [easy Trombone version], Nocturn 1 (Treble rec or Flute), Nocturn 2 (Treble rec or Flute), Nocturn 3 (Tenor rec or Flute), Oasis 3 [solo inst + pno], Duet 4 in F (Desc/Treb), Only in Dreams [solo inst + pno], Daydream [Recorder or Flute or Oboe], Six Ply [solo inst + pno], Prelude 1 [solo inst + pno], Taurus [solo inst+pno], Prelude 1 set 2 [solo inst + pno], Prelude 3 set 2 [solo inst + pno], Prelude 4 set 2 [solo inst + pno], Prelude 6 (Mesmer) [4tet], Rachel [solo inst + pno], Reflections. (4tet of same insts), Interlude 0 (zero) [flute or rec], Three Sambas [Mamba/Amber/Braziliana], Toccata 5 [solo inst + pno), Toccata 8 (solo inst + pno), Treble Chance [solo inst + pno], Starshine [solo inst + pno] and Vilya [solo inst+pno]

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.

Reviews of Toccata 4 [solo inst + pno]

Sorry, there's no reviews of this score yet. Please .

You might also like...