Home > Solo instrument + piano > Clarinet variations on Plaisir d'amore

Clarinet variations on Plaisir d'amore

Year of composition
Difficult (Grades 7+)
6 minutes
Modern classical music
Solo instrument + piano (Clarinet in Bb)
Instrumental parts
Related scores
Marche & Cortege de Bacchus for brass quintet, Scarborough Fair for Brass quintet, See Amid the winters snow for recorder quartet, Three Dialogues No. 3 for Xylophone,Marimba & Piano, Three Dialogues No. I for Xylophone,Marimba & Piano, Shepherd's Hey for brass quintet, Three Dialogues No.2 for Xylophone, Marimba & Piano, Air in G for flute and piano, Piano Concerto 2nd Movement - Andante molto Espress, Trepak for brass quintet, Czardas for clarinet & piano, Piano Concerto 3rd movement - Allegro Vivo, Polka Comique for bassoon solo with piano accom., Sinfonietta for Strings No.2 - 2nd Movement, Czardas for trumpet & piano, String Quartet No. 1 (The Truth?), Trumpet Tune for brass quintet (optional Timpani), Praeludium IX for recorder quintet, Bar Humbug! - A Christmas selection for wind quintet, A Latin Lollipop No.3 for flute and piano, The girl with the Flaxen Hair for alto flute & piano, The Girl with the Flaxen Hair for viola solo & piano, The Souths most Southern Land, The Sun Whose Rays for flute & piano, The Thunderer for Brass Quintet, Washington Post March for Brass Quintet, Watching the Wheat - flute solo, The Wolverine March for brass quintet, Watching the Wheat for 'cello solo & piano, Kings Hunting Jig for brass quintet, Jesu, joy of man's desiring for brass quintet, Hilda - The 5 Sisters? Suite, Flute workout - Octaves, Fantasia for Horn and Strings, Fanfare - 10 Base pairs for brass quintet, Ena - The 5 Sisters? Suite, Elite Syncopations for Brass Quintet, El Capitan for Saxophone quintet, Edna - The 5 Sisters? Suite, Doll's Funeral (Hitchcock Theme) for recorder quintet, Danse Bacchanale for brass quintet, Chromatic Rag, Chromatic Rag for brass quintet, Cat Suite 6th Mov. Dance of the Furry Fred, Cat Suite 5th Mov. Ebony' Prelude and Dance, Cat Suite 2nd Mov. Lenin's Aria, Cat Suite 4th Mov. Tigger's Danza, Blow the wind Southerly for brass quintet, Big Brother - Little Brother, Bar Humbug! a christmas selection for brass quintet, Away in a Manger for recorder quartet, Annie - The 5 Sisters? Suite, A1 - Gaudete (Christmas) for recorder quintet, 9th Caprice for flute duet, 1st move. Symphony No.1, 1st move. Intrada - Clarinet Concerto in E flat, Prelude from Te Deum for Brass Quintet (opt.Timp/Organ), Arioso for String Quartet, Liberty Bell for Brass Quintet, The girl with the flaxen hair for brass quintet, Salut d'Amore for string quartet, Capriccio for flute and Piano and Air in G for 'cello and piano

A beautiful melody I have always liked, thought it would be a good basis for some variations. I arranged this thinking back to the old style 'air varie' (brass band colleagues over a certain age will know what I'm about here) I was dragged up on. Hope you enjoy - let me know what you think.

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

cloud scorch goes here

This score was submitted by Ian Cartwright. If you wish to perform, record, or broadcast this music then you should contact them first.

In order to submit this score to ScoreExchange.com Ian Cartwright has declared that they own the copyright to this work in its entirety or that they have been granted permission from the copyright holder to use their work. If you believe that this score should be not available here because it infringes your or someone elses copyright, please report this score using the copyright abuse form.