What might have been

Full details...
page one of What might have been

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

Static preview

The static preview shows a basic image of the first page.

Interactive preview

The interactive preview also shows a preview of the first page, but it's a bit slower to load. The preview is displayed using the Sibelius Cloud Publishing technology from Avid. With most scores, this technology will provide a higher quality preview, as well as being able to switch to full screen mode and also play the displayed music to you.

Printing after purchase

After you have purchased this item the Cloud Publishing technology is utilised to provide the printing mechanism for the music. As such, we recommend checking that the Interactive Preview displays correctly on your device before committing to a purchase.

Full details

A simple melody - Hope you enjoy, let me know what you think

Score ID
Year of composition
Moderate (Grades 4-6)
2 minutes
Solo Flute + piano
Modern classical music
Instrumental parts
Related scores
1st move. Intrada - Clarinet Concerto in E flat, 1st move. Symphony No.1, Annie - The 5 Sisters? Suite, Bar Humbug! - A Christmas selection for wind quintet, Away in a Manger for wind band, Big Brother - Little Brother, Cat Suite 4th Mov. Tigger's Danza, Cat Suite 5th Mov. Ebony' Prelude and Dance, Cat Suite 6th Mov. Dance of the Furry Fred, Edna - The 5 Sisters? Suite, Ena - The 5 Sisters? Suite, Euphonic Sounds for Brass Quintet, Fantasia for Horn and Strings, Florrie - The 5 Sisters? Suite, Hilda - The 5 Sisters? Suite, Le Chalumeau de la Nuit for clarinet & piano, Lost Souls - piano, Piano Concerto 2nd Movement - Andante molto Espress, Piano Concerto 3rd movement - Allegro Vivo, Round the Hornpipe for Brass quintet, See Amid the winters snow for wind band, Silent night, Holy night for wind band, Sinfonietta for Strings No.2 - 2nd Movement, Ushkadara for brass quintet, String Quartet No. 1 (The Truth?), The Souths most Southern Land, Three Dialogues No. 3 for Xylophone,Marimba & Piano, Three Dialogues No. I for Xylophone,Marimba & Piano, Capriccio for flute and Piano, Three Dialogues No.2 for Xylophone, Marimba & Piano, Air in G for flute and piano, The Black Nag Rides Out for Brass quintet, Air in G for 'cello and piano, A Latin Lollipop No.3 for flute and piano, Maple Leaf Rag for Brass Quintet, King Cotton for Brass Quintet, Praeludium IX for Brass Quintet, Czardas for flute and piano, Dolls funeral (Hitchcock Theme) for brass Quintet, Pictures at an Exhibition for brass quintet, Prelude 1st cello suite for Euphonium, Prelude from 1st 'cello suite for flute and Christmas music - Gaudete for brass quintet

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.

Cover art for What might have been

Reviews of What might have been

Sorry, there's no reviews of this score yet. Please .

You might also like...