Glorious Creator


Full details...
page one of Glorious Creator

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

Static preview

The static preview shows a basic image of the first page.

Interactive preview

The interactive preview also shows a preview of the first page, but it's a bit slower to load. The preview is displayed using the Sibelius Cloud Publishing technology from Avid. With most scores, this technology will provide a higher quality preview, as well as being able to switch to full screen mode and also play the displayed music to you.

Printing after purchase

After you have purchased this item the Cloud Publishing technology is utilised to provide the printing mechanism for the music. As such, we recommend checking that the Interactive Preview displays correctly on your device before committing to a purchase.

Full details

Glorious Creator was originally written in 1988 and was called ‘Alláh’u’Abhá’ (meaning God is Glorious). In revising the work in 2011, I felt that the new title has a more universal appeal. The piece is written for bassoon and piano and lasts around five minutes and is dedicated to the Creator God and all His Creation.

It is very rhythmic in nature, with most of the time signatures being irregular, and this expresses the joy of knowing God our Creator. The mode suggests an Arabic mode as most of the Divine Revelations have come from that part of the world.

A middle section is more powerful, suggesting the power of the Creator and, sometimes, His wrath for our wrong doings. The first theme returns, ending in a cadenza for the bassoon, after which both themes alternate, bringing the piece to a close.

Score ID
Year of composition
Difficult (Grades 7+)
5 minutes
Solo Bassoon + piano
Modern classical music
Instrumental parts

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.

Reviews of Glorious Creator

Sorry, there's no reviews of this score yet. Please .

You might also like...