Three Operatic Arias

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart Orchestrated by Adrian Connell
Full details...
page one of Three Operatic Arias

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

Static preview

The static preview shows a basic image of the first page.

Interactive preview

The interactive preview also shows a preview of the first page, but it's a bit slower to load. The preview is displayed using the Sibelius Cloud Publishing technology from Avid. With most scores, this technology will provide a higher quality preview, as well as being able to switch to full screen mode and also play the displayed music to you.

Printing after purchase

After you have purchased this item the Cloud Publishing technology is utilised to provide the printing mechanism for the music. As such, we recommend checking that the Interactive Preview displays correctly on your device before committing to a purchase.

Full details

How many people have programmed the Mozart Requiem for a concert and then had problems finding works to perform with it due to the unique orchestration of the Requiem?

I had this problem this year and decided to ask our Soprano Soloist to choose three operatic arias that I could then re-orchestrate to fit the instrumentation of the Requiem. The result is this short suite like work consisting of one aria from Cosi fan Tutte and two from The Marriage of Figaro. The arias are Come scoglio immorto resta, Porgiamor qualche ristoro and Dove sono i bei momenti.

Mozart was a master of orchestration and all I have done is reworked the parts for oboes and horns to fit on clarinets, trumpets and trombone. I also decided to include a part for timpani.

These orchestrations were first performed on 3 December 2011 at St Mary Magdalene Church with St Martin, Canning Road, Croydon by Julia O’Connor with the Ruskin Sinfonia conducted by Adrian Connell

Score ID
Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart Orchestrated by Adrian Connell
Year of arrangement
Moderate (Grades 4-6)
12 minutes
Classical music

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.

Reviews of Three Operatic Arias

Sorry, there's no reviews of this score yet. Please .

You might also like...