Rolling Along - Concert Band with Tenor Saxophone Solo

(for Concert Band with Tenor Saxophone Solo)

Full details...
page one of Rolling Along - Concert Band with Tenor Saxophone Solo

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

Static preview

The static preview shows a basic image of the first page.

Interactive preview

The interactive preview also shows a preview of the first page, but it's a bit slower to load. The preview is displayed using the Sibelius Cloud Publishing technology from Avid. With most scores, this technology will provide a higher quality preview, as well as being able to switch to full screen mode and also play the displayed music to you.

Printing after purchase

After you have purchased this item the Cloud Publishing technology is utilised to provide the printing mechanism for the music. As such, we recommend checking that the Interactive Preview displays correctly on your device before committing to a purchase.

Full details

This piece is composed for full Senior Concert Band at advanced level. It requires a full contingent of wind and brass sections and a total of four percussionists in addition to the timpani, xylophone, glockenspiel and electric bass. The additional part for Tenor Saxophone solo is the feature of the piece. This solo part was specifically written with my sister, Melissa, in mind as the soloist and the work is dedicated to her.

Rolling Along had its premiere public performance at the Geelong Town Hall on Saturday, February 15, 1997. It was performed by the Geelong Concert Band (Senior Band) and featured my sister, Melissa Biviano, as Tenor Saxophone soloist.

Score ID
Year of composition
Difficult (Grades 7+)
5 minutes
Concert band / wind band

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.

Cover art for Rolling Along - Concert Band with Tenor Saxophone Solo

Reviews of Rolling Along - Concert Band with Tenor Saxophone Solo

Sorry, there's no reviews of this score yet. Please .

You might also like...