O. Rieding - Concerto for Violin and Chamber Orchestra B minor Op.35 - full score

Oskar Rieding  (1840–1918)
Full details...
page one of O. Rieding - Concerto for Violin and Chamber Orchestra B minor Op.35 - full score

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

Static preview

The static preview shows a basic image of the first page.

Interactive preview

The interactive preview also shows a preview of the first page, but it's a bit slower to load. The preview is displayed using the Sibelius Cloud Publishing technology from Avid. With most scores, this technology will provide a higher quality preview, as well as being able to switch to full screen mode and also play the displayed music to you.

Printing after purchase

After you have purchased this item the Cloud Publishing technology is utilised to provide the printing mechanism for the music. As such, we recommend checking that the Interactive Preview displays correctly on your device before committing to a purchase.

Full details

Score ID
Oskar Rieding  (1840–1918)
Year of arrangement
Easy (Grades 1-3)
10 minutes
Orchestra + solo Solo Violin
Classical music
Related scores
Seitz - Student Concerto No.1 Op.7 for Violin and String Orchestra, Schubert - Symphony #9 "The Great" - full score, O. Rieding - CONCERTINO for Violin and String Orchestra Op.24, Vitali - CHACONNE for Violin and String Orchestra, Haydn - Symphony No. 104 "London" D major, Hummel - Concerto for Trumpet (Bb) and Orchestra in Eb major - full score, C. Franck - PRELUDE from "Prelude, Fugue & Variation" Op.18 for String Orchestra, Jozsef Bloch - ANDANTE RELIGIOSO - String Orchestra, Paganini - CANTABILE for Violin and String Orchestra, Saint-Saens - Cello Concerto No.1 in A Minor, Op. 33 - full score, Pablo Sarasate - ROMANZA ANDALUZA for Violin and String Orchestra, Saent-Sains - TARANTELLE for Flute, Clarinet and Orchestra Op.6 - full score, DIVERTIMENTO CONCERTANTE for trumpet and orchestra - full score, O. Rieding - Concerto for Violin and String Orchestra B minor Op.35 - full score, John Thomson - Flute Concerto D-dur - full score, CONCERTO PICCOLO IV for 13 strings, piano and harpsichord - full score, Hoffmeister - Viola Concerto in D - full score, AVE, LEOPOLD for piano and small orchestra - full score, Accolay J. B. - Violin Concerto No.1 a-moll - full score, Puccini - REQUIEM - full score, P. Nardini - Concerto per violino e orchestra e-moll - full score, J. Haydn - Violin Concerto G major, Hob.VIIa:4, score and parts, O. Rieding - Concertino for Violin and String Orchestra in Hungarian Style Op.21 - full score, Mozart - Violin Concerto No.3 G major, KV 216, score and parts, J. S. Bach - Double Concerto for two Violins and String Orchestra d minor, BWV 1043, Mozart - Concerto for Clarinet and Orchestra KV 622 - full score, Saint-Saens - Introduction and Rondo Capriccioso Op. 28 - Violin and Orchestra - Full Score and Saint-Saens - The Carnival of the Animals - full score

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.

(1) Reviews of O. Rieding - Concerto for Violin and Chamber Orchestra B minor Op.35 - full score

You might also like...