Home > Large mixed ensemble > Praise, My Soul, the King of Heaven (Worship Ensemble)

Praise, My Soul, the King of Heaven (Worship Ensemble)

Mark Andrews (1930)
Year of arrangement
Moderate (Grades 4-6)
3 minutes
Other and Classroom materials
Large mixed ensemble
Related scores
10 Little Duets for Teacher and Student (2 Trumpets), 10 Little Duets for Teacher and Student (2 Violins), 10 Little Duets for Teacher and Student (2 Basses), 10 Little Duets for Teacher and Student (2 Baritone Saxophones), Barbara Allen, O Worship the King (Brass and Strings), Crown Him with Many Crowns (Worship Ensemble), Dedication (based on a poem by Friedrich Rückert), All Creatures of Our God and King (String Quartet), Filmscore No. 2 (War), B Twelve (JAZZ COMBO), March (Grade 1 Band/Grade 6 and 7), Little Suite (Grade 1/2 Band (K-5, and early Grade 6), Thanksgiving Day (Mixed Quartet), Pibroch (Woodwind Trio), Pibroch (String Trio), Remembrance Day -Abide with Me- (Mixed Quartet), Pibroch (Brass Trio), Danny Boy (Woodwind Trio), Danny Boy (String Trio), Danny Boy (Brass Trio), Rollercoaster (For Strings and Piano), The Dream, Remembrance Day -Last Post- (Flute, Clarinet, Trumpet, Tuba), Serenity (for solo trumpet and small orchestra), Nearer My God To Thee (arranged for Brass Trio), Nearer My God To Thee (arranged for String Trio), Nearer My God To Thee (arr. for Woodwind Trio), An Easter Medley (The Day of Resurrection, Christ is Alive, O Sons and Daughters Let us Sing, Good Christians All Rejoice and Sing, Christ the Lord Is Risen Today), (Grade 3 Stage Band) Rough It Up, From the Heavens, Morning Has Broken (arranged for Woodwind Trio), Pibroch (Woodwind Choir), Future, Thistle of Scotland (arranged for Woodwind Trio), Wedding Music Air, Wedding Music Air, Ye Banks and Braes (String Trio), Introduction and Allegro for Quintet (Clarinet, 2 Violins, Viola, Cello), Thistle of Scotland (arranged for Brass Trio), Adagio for Oboe and Strings, Ambience of Night, Sophia and Heinrich, FOLKDANCE BRILLIANTE, Popular Irish and Scottish Tunes, 15 canons for Viola and Cello, Resurrexi from the Easter Mass arranged for Violin, Viola and Cello, Of Body Mind and Spirit, Life Coming Closer, A GRAND FUGUE For Viola and Cello, Thistle of Scotland (arranged for String Trio), Sextet (2 Clarinets in B, 2 French Horns, 2 Bassoons), Duo for Trumpet and Trombone, Eight Pieces for Five Instruments, Elegy for Viola and Cello, Nocturne for Small Orchestra, SERENADE for Four Instruments, Three Fugues for Wind Ensemble, Suite for Trumpet, Trombone and Tuba, String Trio in F major, Let All the Dwellers of the Earth, A Salute to the Commonwealth, Four Duet Sonatas for Viola and Cello, Remembrance Day -Last Post- (Clarinet, Horn, Viola, Cello), Four Chorales for Viola and Cello, Thistle of Scotland (arranged for Saxophone Trio), Fugue for Two Violins and Viola and Duet for Violin and Viola

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

cloud scorch goes here

This score was submitted by Jordan Grigg. If you wish to perform, record, or broadcast this music then you should contact them first.

In order to submit this score to ScoreExchange.com Jordan Grigg has declared that they own the copyright to this work in its entirety or that they have been granted permission from the copyright holder to use their work. If you believe that this score should be not available here because it infringes your or someone elses copyright, please report this score using the copyright abuse form.