THE AGONY UNCLE part 11. Aria 12 "I'll admit I've lied and cheated"

An opera in one act

Year of composition
Linda Fox
Difficult (Grades 7+)
2 minutes
Classical music
Voice + keyboard
Instrumental parts
Not available

This is an modern version of "Bastien und Bastienne", a juvenile Singspiel of the young Mozart dating from about 1768. I have updated the plot, so that it is now set in the reception area of a girls’ magazine called "Nearly 18" (mostly read by 15-year-olds), and I have imported three arias from another Mozart work of the same period, included an extra character and a chorus of girls who read extracts from the magazine at appropriate moments.

Tania has taken Nicolas’ advice and plans to make Tony think she has found somebody else. Now Tony himself appears…

Please note that purchase of this score does not convey performing rights. Please contact the arranger for permission.

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

cloud scorch goes here

Licensing for this music

This score was published on Score Exchange by Linda Fox. When you buy it, you are granted a license that includes the following:

Sharing the file you download
When you buy the score - make multiple copies
When you buy parts - make multiple copies

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.

In order to submit this score to Linda Fox has declared that they own the copyright to this work in its entirety or that they have been granted permission from the copyright holder to use their work. If you believe that this score should be not available here because it infringes your or someone elses copyright, please report this score using the copyright abuse form.