Year of composition
Moderate (Grades 4-6)
4 minutes
Modern classical music
Instrumental parts
Not available
Related scores

Omkaaram Bindu samyuktam! Nityam Dhyaayanti Yoginah Kaamadan Mokshadam Chaiva Omkaaraaya Namo Namaha!!

The sacred letter "OM" is associated with the sacred dot - the Bindu. This "OM" Is the bestower of all wishes and is indeed capable of leading one to freedom from worldly bondage and is meditated upon by yogis.

Om is a meditative symbol which has been adopted by a number of Indian religions like Hindu, and Jain etc. The Hindu religion for example has many deities who are worshipped on different days of the year. Jainism, on the other hand, is more of a way of life and believes in meditation, harmonious living and non-violence. In the original form, these prayers are like chants or mantras.

This choral piece has been written keeping the innate spiritual emotions of the text in mind.

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

cloud scorch goes here

Licensing for this music

This score was published on Score Exchange by Rathe Hollingum. When you buy it, you are granted a license that includes the following:

Sharing the file you download
When you buy the score - make multiple copies
When you buy parts - make multiple copies

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.

In order to submit this score to Rathe Hollingum has declared that they own the copyright to this work in its entirety or that they have been granted permission from the copyright holder to use their work. If you believe that this score should be not available here because it infringes your or someone elses copyright, please report this score using the copyright abuse form.