Concert Overture for Chamber Orchestra

Jordan Grigg
Moderate (Grades 4-6)
2 minutes
Classroom materials and Classical music
Related scores
10 Little Duets for Teacher and Student (2 Trumpets), 10 Little Duets for Teacher and Student (2 Violins), 10 Little Duets for Teacher and Student (2 Violas), Sing Praise to God, Who Reigns Above (Full Ensemble), 10 Little Duets for Teacher and Student (2 Basses), 10 Little Duets for Teacher and Student (2 Oboes), 10 Little Duets for Teacher and Student (2 French Horns), Filmscore No. 2 (War), 10 Little Duets for Teacher and Student (2 Bassoons), MOMENTS FOR SILENCE, Symphony No.13 in A major, Serenity (for solo trumpet and small orchestra), Rejoice, the Lord is King (Full Ensemble), Concerto for Orchestra II, III, IV, Symphony No.14 in C, Passions (for piano and orchestra), Concerto for Orchestra V, Concerto for Orchestra I, Filmscore No. 1 (Victory), Waltz (Full Ensemble), In Memoriam (Dedicated to Tara Lynne Tousenard), God, Whose Love Is Reigning o’er Us, Lagoon, Interludes for Orchestra, Symphony No.18 in D minor (Victorious), CLOUDBURST OVERTURE, Clarinet Concerto, Concerto for Guitar and Orchestra (Feb-April, 2002), The Rose that Always Lived, Adagio for Orchestra (March17-31, 1992), Lo, How a Rose E’er Blooming, Cello Concerto in Ab Minor , Symphony No. 12 in Eb minor 1st mvt., Darkness Prevailed (Symphonic Poem), Piano Concerto No.1, Symphony No. 12 in Eb minor 2,3,4 mvt., Symphony No.15, Violin Concerto, Viola Concerto, Prelude Service and Burial, Barbara Allen, Symphony No. 17 (Haiti Earthquake), Symphony No. 11 in A flat major, Symphony No. 10 in Bb major, Symphony No. 8 in Db Major, Three Pieces for Orchestra III-Night, Symphony No. 7 in D minor, Three Pieces for Orchestra II-A Dance, FOLKDANCE BRILLIANTE, Three Pieces for Orchestra I-Morning, Greenland Overture, Angst, The Emotion of Love, Symphony No. 5 in C# minor 1st and 2nd mvts., Symphony No. 9 in E major, Symphony No. 6 in F# minor, Four Small Dances for String Orchestra, Symphony No. 5 in C# minor 3rd and 4th mvts., Fugue in G minor for String Quartet (or string orchestra), Nocturne for Small Orchestra, Symphony No. 3 in B major, My Love For You, Symphony No.4 in F# major ("Tranquil"), Symphony No. 2 in D major, Dolente, Loss of Love (for string orchestra), Sonata No. 1 & 2 for Solo Viola, Flowers Falling, Symphony No.1 in C, War and Enlightenment, CELTIC POWER, Adagio For Strings (Sept. 17-25/1989), Blue Heart, A Short Fugue, Suite for String Orchestra, Cello Concerto No.2, Three Sketches for Orchestra, Fanfare, Silver Cross, A Collection of Christmas Carols arr. for string orchestra, Symphony No. 16 (911,Afghanistan), A Little Hope, String Quartet No. 9 (Elation) and Sonata for Piano and Percussion

This piece is ideal for student orchestras

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

cloud scorch goes here

Licensing for this music

This score was published on Score Exchange by Jordan Grigg. When you buy it, you are granted a license that includes the following:

Sharing the file you download
When you buy the score - make multiple copies
When you buy parts - make multiple copies

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.

In order to submit this score to Jordan Grigg has declared that they own the copyright to this work in its entirety or that they have been granted permission from the copyright holder to use their work. If you believe that this score should be not available here because it infringes your or someone elses copyright, please report this score using the copyright abuse form.