Home > Quartet > Minuet 23 (for SATB recorders)

Minuet 23 (for SATB recorders)

GP Telemann Arr. Peter Baljeu
Year of composition
Peter Baljeu
Year of arrangement
Moderate (Grades 4-6)
2 minutes
Classical music
Quartet (Soprano Recorder)

This Minuet is from a collection Telemann wrote and personally published in 1728 under the title "Sept Fois Sept et Un" for solo instrument and basso continuo. Generally, the middle voices have been add by the arranger to fill out the suggested harmonies, and to make it available for small recorder groups. The numbering of the minuets is mine as I chose certain minuets and numbered them in the order I arranged the selections.

Please note that this arrangement costs $1.50 US. The complete collection of 25 minuets is only $9.95, less than 40 cents each which can be found by following the related scores!

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

cloud scorch goes here

This score was submitted by Peter Baljeu. If you wish to perform, record, or broadcast this music then you should contact them first.

In order to submit this score to ScoreExchange.com Peter Baljeu has declared that they own the copyright to this work in its entirety or that they have been granted permission from the copyright holder to use their work. If you believe that this score should be not available here because it infringes your or someone elses copyright, please report this score using the copyright abuse form.