Poet & Peasant Overture [Suppe]Recorder or Flute 4tet+pno

Full details...
page one of Poet & Peasant Overture [Suppe]Recorder or Flute 4tet+pno

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

Static preview

The static preview shows a basic image of the first page.

Interactive preview

The interactive preview also shows a preview of the first page, but it's a bit slower to load. The preview is displayed using the Sibelius Cloud Publishing technology from Avid. With most scores, this technology will provide a higher quality preview, as well as being able to switch to full screen mode and also play the displayed music to you.

Printing after purchase

After you have purchased this item the Cloud Publishing technology is utilised to provide the printing mechanism for the music. As such, we recommend checking that the Interactive Preview displays correctly on your device before committing to a purchase.

Full details

A long but excellent work by Suppe [42 pages], with plenty of variation and style not done for recorders before (I think). It took a long time arranging and a long time in practicing and I publish this in admiration for the group who actually performed it and for their tenacity in practicing it, we all had great fun & lots of laughs over certain sections but we got it perfect in the end. I miss them and I wish them well. It falls nicely into sections for shorter performances if needed. Please see my home page for other pieces.

http://members.sibeliusmusic.com/petepeters Thanks, Pete.

Score ID
Year of composition
Difficult (Grades 7+)
9 minutes
Quartet of Pianos
Modern classical music

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.

Reviews of Poet & Peasant Overture [Suppe]Recorder or Flute 4tet+pno

Sorry, there's no reviews of this score yet. Please .

You might also like...