14 Christmas Carols (arranged for String Quartet)

Various arr. Jordan Grigg
Full details...
page one of 14 Christmas Carols (arranged for String Quartet)

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

Static preview

The static preview shows a basic image of the first page.

Interactive preview

The interactive preview also shows a preview of the first page, but it's a bit slower to load. The preview is displayed using the Sibelius Cloud Publishing technology from Avid. With most scores, this technology will provide a higher quality preview, as well as being able to switch to full screen mode and also play the displayed music to you.

Printing after purchase

After you have purchased this item the Cloud Publishing technology is utilised to provide the printing mechanism for the music. As such, we recommend checking that the Interactive Preview displays correctly on your device before committing to a purchase.

Full details

Score ID
Various arr. Jordan Grigg
Year of arrangement
Moderate (Grades 4-6)
11 minutes
String quartet
Other and Classical music
Instrumental parts
Related scores
Sonata No. 3 for Viola and Piano, Sonata No.3 for Violin and Piano, 10 Little Duets for Teacher and Student (2 Violins), Sonata for Double Bass and Piano, 10 Little Duets for Teacher and Student (2 Violas), Autumn Love (String Quartet), 10 Little Duets for Teacher and Student (2 Cellos), Symphony No. 21, Sing Praise to God, Who Reigns Above (String Quartet), Rollercoaster (For Strings and Piano), Sonata for Cello and Piano, Rejoice, the Lord is King (String Quartet), The New Year- Auld Lang Syne (String Quartet), All Creatures of Our God and King (Trumpet, Horn and Strings), Pibroch (String Quartet), Morag of Dunvegan (String Quartet), Thanksgiving Day (String Quartet), String Quartet No. 17, Russian National Anthem (String Quartet), MacPherson’s Lament (String Quartet), O Mio Babbino Caro (String Quartet), Simple Gifts (String Quartet), Summer Rain (string quintet and piano), O Little Town of Bethlehem (String Quartet), Remembrance Day -Taps- (String Quartet), Remembrance Day -Oh God, Our Help in Ages Past- (String Quartet), Remembrance Day -Abide with Me- (String Trio), On Christmas Day (String Quartet), Remembrance Day -Taps- (String Trio), Nearer My God To Thee (arranged for String Trio), MOMENTS FOR SILENCE, Rustic Country Dance, Lo, How a Rose E’er Blooming, -Eia,Eia-Joyful,Joyful Christmas (String Orchestra), Waltz (String Quartet), Colin’s Cattle (String Quartet), Remembrance Day -Last Post- (String Quartet), Crown Him with Many Crowns (String Quartet), String Quartet No. 15, Now Thank We All Our God (String Quartet), String Quartet No. 13, Praise to the Lord, the Almighty (String Quintet), String Quartet No. 11 in G minor, Angst, Four Small Dances for String Orchestra, Fugue in G minor for String Quartet (or string orchestra), Resurrexi from the Easter Mass arranged for Violin, Viola and Cello, String Quartet No.7 in C, String Quartet No. 5 in D minor 3rd and 4th mvts., String Quartet No. 5 in D minor 1st and 2nd mvts., String Quartet No.3 in F#, Dolente, Adagio For Strings (Sept. 17-25/1989), Loss of Love (for string orchestra), Suite for String Orchestra, Fanfare, String Quartet No. 9 (Elation) and A Flashy Tango

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.

Reviews of 14 Christmas Carols (arranged for String Quartet)

Sorry, there's no reviews of this score yet. Please .

You might also like...