March on

William Wright
Moderate (Grades 4-6)
3 minutes
Modern classical music
Choir + keyboard
Instrumental parts
Related scores
Sing Praise to God, Sing, my tongue, how glorious battle, Gloria!, The Lord’s My Shepherd (2), St. David's Cathedral, Sing to the Lord, Eolas of Healing, Benedictus, "A donkey was his choice of steed: for SATB choir & piano, Ride on! Ride on in majesty!, They shall not grow old, Good Christian men rejoice, Nunc dimittis, "King of Glory, King of Peace" for SATB choir & piano, At the name of Jesus, "Joy to the world" for SATB choir & piano, "O Magnum Mysterium" for a capella choir, Panis angelicus, Kyrie, Ave verum corpus, I come from hevin heich to tell, "We see a babe so holy" for SA choir & piano, Blessing and honour, "A Cross of Wood" for SATB choir & piano, I need thee every hour, "Go tell it on the mountain" for SATB choir & piano, "Dear Jesus my Lord" for a capella SATB choir, The Holly and the Ivy, Love came down at Christmas, Take my life, Lord, "Ave Maria" for SSA a capella choir, "Let us now praise famous men" for SATB choir & piano, Breathe on me, God is love, In the bleak midwinter (1), Christ, whose glory fills the skies, "The Lord is my pilot" for SATB choir & piano, Lift up your hearts, Love is patient, "What Child is This" for SATB choir & piano, There is a green hill, "Gabriel’s Message" for SATB a capella choir, With a voice of singing, What a friend we have in Jesus, "The Twelve Days of Christmas" for SATB choir & piano, Hosanna, loud hosanna, Alleluia! Alleluia!, Swing Low, Sweet Chariot, "My Lord" for SATB choir & piano, "In the bleak midwinter" (2) for SATB a capella choir, How lovely is Thy dwelling place, "A Glow in the Sky" for SATB choir & piano, Lord's Prayer, The Lord’s My Shepherd (1), "Go down Moses" for SATB a capella choir, "Steal Away" for a capella choir , For the beauty of the earth, "Epitaphium Meum" for SATB a capella choir, All things bright and beautiful and "The Life of Christ" for SATB choir & piano

Written for SAB Choir and organ, this piece is triumphal in style with a rousing finish. The MP£ file is of an orchestral version of the piece.

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

cloud scorch goes here

Licensing for this music

This score was published on Score Exchange by Bill Cumming. When you buy it, you are granted a license that includes the following:

Sharing the file you download
When you buy the score - make multiple copies
When you buy parts - make multiple copies

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.

In order to submit this score to Bill Cumming has declared that they own the copyright to this work in its entirety or that they have been granted permission from the copyright holder to use their work. If you believe that this score should be not available here because it infringes your or someone elses copyright, please report this score using the copyright abuse form.