Overtuned Lady* / Overtuned Gentleman*

in the style of Casino Royale 1967

Milos Betko
Full details...
page one of Overtuned Lady* / Overtuned Gentleman*

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

Static preview

The static preview shows a basic image of the first page.

Interactive preview

The interactive preview also shows a preview of the first page, but it's a bit slower to load. The preview is displayed using the Sibelius Cloud Publishing technology from Avid. With most scores, this technology will provide a higher quality preview, as well as being able to switch to full screen mode and also play the displayed music to you.

Printing after purchase

After you have purchased this item the Cloud Publishing technology is utilised to provide the printing mechanism for the music. As such, we recommend checking that the Interactive Preview displays correctly on your device before committing to a purchase.

Full details

Casino Royale 1967 – from the subtitle of the composition – refers to the first film adaptation of of the eponymous 1953 debut novel of the English author Ian Flemming (1908-1964), best known as the creator of James Bond. The 1967 film, with a star-studded cast, produced by the ground-breaking Hollywood producer Charles Feldman (1904-1968), is a controversial parody on the Bond theme. The film’s controversial outcome, besides stemming from the Feldman’s undoubtfully disctinctive approach to the actors and the crew, was also a result of many revearsals of circumstances connected with its origin. This film features several outstanding individual acting performances, musical numbers, and visual sequences, all of which are, on the whole, connected by a fairly complicated concept, revised several times during the film’s production.

Although the Bond music themes are not present in this score, the subtitle is not the only reference to the famous agent of Her Majesty.

The alternate characters of the composition title, who might have been extras in Casino Royale 1967, are fictitious. The actual title of the composition depends on whether it is performed by a female or a male violinist.

Score ID
Milos Betko
Year of composition
Moderate (Grades 4-6)
7 minutes
Solo Solo Violin + piano
Classical music
Instrumental parts

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.

Cover art for Overtuned Lady* / Overtuned Gentleman*

Reviews of Overtuned Lady* / Overtuned Gentleman*

Sorry, there's no reviews of this score yet. Please .

You might also like...