Fughette for piano solo

G.F. Händel
Year of composition
Year of arrangement
Easy (Grades 1-3)
1 minute
Classical music
Solo instrument (Piano)
Instrumental parts
Not available
Related scores
Valses poéticos Op. 10, Introduccíon, for piano solo, Valses poéticos Op. 10, No. 7 for piano solo, Amelie waltz for piano solo, Lumbye, H.C. - 4 pieces for piano solo, Valses poéticos Op. 10, No. 2 for piano solo, Valses poéticos Op. 10, No. 6 for piano solo, Valses poéticos Op. 10, No. 4 for piano solo, Valses poéticos Op. 10, No. 5 for piano solo, Valses poéticos Op. 10, No. 1 for piano solo, Valses poéticos Op. 10, No. 3 for piano solo, The Entertainer for easy piano solo (abridged), Wiegenlied / Lullaby for easy piano solo, Londonderry Air / Danny Boy for easy piano solo, La filla del marxant for piano solo, Champagne Galop for piano solo, Wiegenlied / Lullaby for piano solo, Consentida for piano solo, Dedicatoria Op. 1, No. 1 for piano solo, La Musète for piano solo, Arioso from Cantata 156 for easy piano solo, Arioso (F maj / ornamented) for piano solo, The Whistler and His Dog for piano solo, Gavotte en Rondeau for piano solo, Serenata / Serenade Op. 6 for piano solo, Rumores de la Caleta, Op. 71, No. 6, for piano solo, Granada from Suite Espanola No. 1, Op. 47 for piano solo, Serenade (abridged) for easy piano solo, Traumerei / Reverie / Dreaming Op.15 No.7 for piano solo, Frühlingsstimmen / Voices of Spring for piano solo (Bb major), Frühlingsstimmen / Voices of Spring for piano solo (C major), Kemp's Jig for piano solo, Prelude No. 7 Op. 28 for piano solo, Grande Valse Brillante Op. 34 No. 2 for piano solo, Capricho árabe for piano solo, Britta Polka for piano solo, Cordoba from Cantos de España Op. 232 for piano solo, Bonheur passé / Vergangenes Glück / Svunnen lycka for piano solo, Rondo Alla Turca for easy piano solo, Bridal Chorus from Lohengrin - Here Comes the Bride! for easy piano solo, Romance from Eine kleine Nachtmusik for easy piano solo, Dill Pickles Rag for piano solo, Ave Maria Op. 52 No. 6 for piano solo (voice or solo instrument ad lib.) (C major), Columbine Polka Mazurka for piano solo, Marche Militaire Op. 51 for easy piano solo, Marche Militaire Op. 51 No. 1, for piano solo (concert version), L'Encouragement, op. 34 for piano solo, La ci darem la mano from Don Giovanni for easy piano solo, Menuet (Minuet) for easy piano solo and Goldberg variations BWV 988 - Aria, for piano solo (fully ornamented)

George Frideric Handel (1685 - 1759) was a German-British Baroque composer who is famous for his operas, oratorios, and concertos. Handel was born in Germany in the same year as Johann Sebastian Bach and Domenico Scarlatti. He received critical musical training in Italy before settling in London and becoming a naturalised British subject. His works include Messiah, Water Music, and Music for the Royal Fireworks. He was strongly influenced by the techniques of the great composers of the Italian Baroque and the middle-German polyphonic Choral tradition. Handel's music was well-known to many composers, including Haydn, Mozart, and Beethoven.

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

cloud scorch goes here

Licensing for this music

This score was published on Score Exchange by Klas Krantz. When you buy it, you are granted a license that includes the following:

Sharing the file you download
When you buy the score - make multiple copies
When you buy parts - make multiple copies

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.

In order to submit this score to ScoreExchange.com Klas Krantz has declared that they own the copyright to this work in its entirety or that they have been granted permission from the copyright holder to use their work. If you believe that this score should be not available here because it infringes your or someone elses copyright, please report this score using the copyright abuse form.