Can-Can alla Rossini! (Piano Trio)

Full details...
page one of Can-Can alla Rossini! (Piano Trio)

Which method of viewing music should I use?

Score Exchange has two methods to display previews of music: seView which uses regular html and javascipt and the Scorch plug-in from Avid which needs to be downloaded and installed onto your computer. Both have advantages and disadvantages:


seView, is the most compatible option. You should be able to view music on all modern web browsers including most mobile devices. Even if your device does not support javascript you should still be able to preview at least page one of the music.

You do not need to install any additional software to use seView.


Scorch is a free plug-in from Avid for displaying and printing music. It can also play the music that you're seeing. As modern web browsers are updated, Scorch is no longer compatible with many browsers. Scorch has never been compatible with mobile devices and some web browsers on Mac computers.

If your web browser does not install Scorch automatically, you can click here to download and install scorch manually.

Static preview

The static preview shows a basic image of the first page.

Interactive preview

The interactive preview also shows a preview of the first page, but it's a bit slower to load. The preview is displayed using the Sibelius Cloud Publishing technology from Avid. With most scores, this technology will provide a higher quality preview, as well as being able to switch to full screen mode and also play the displayed music to you.

Printing after purchase

After you have purchased this item the Cloud Publishing technology is utilised to provide the printing mechanism for the music. As such, we recommend checking that the Interactive Preview displays correctly on your device before committing to a purchase.

Full details

The first composition which Philip actually uploaded to the former site back in 2001, was his Lone Ar-ranger! which has since proved extremely popular and spawned many different versions!

His version for piano trio recently found its way into the repertoire of Devon-based Divertimento Piano Trio, and formed part of a recital which they gave on the cruise-ship, Saga Sapphire, while on a winter cruise to the Arctic Circle.

Posting a message from Alesund, Norway, cellist, Vicky Evans wrote: ’Thanks to Philip for his great Lone Ar-ranger that we performed for the first time in our concert yesterday. We did it as a quiz and the winner of the bottle of champagne guessed 25 of the 41 tunes. They all really enjoyed it!’

The picture shows Vicky (centre) and the other trio-members out enjoying a recreational expedition to see the Northern Lights, along with the other tour passengers.

However, because Vicky and her trio have more cruises planned, I felt that a version of Can-Can alla Rossini! might form a good sequel to The Lone Ar-ranger!

Hopefully, this one will also soon be delighting Saga audiences too!

Score ID
Difficult (Grades 7+)
2 minutes
Piano trio
Modern classical music
Instrumental parts

For anything not permitted by the above licence then you should contact the publisher first to obtain permission.

Cover art for Can-Can alla Rossini! (Piano Trio)

Reviews of Can-Can alla Rossini! (Piano Trio)

Sorry, there's no reviews of this score yet. Please .

You might also like...